Skip navigation

Community Advisory Board

Pat Berger
President and CEO
United Way of Grand Forks, East Grand Forks, and Area
1407 24th Ave. S., Suite 400
Grand Forks, ND 58201
701.775.8661
pberger@unitedwaygfegf.org

Michael Brown
Mayor
City of Grand Forks
City Hall, 255 N. 4th St.
Grand Forks, ND 58206
701.746.2607
lfolkers@grandforksgov.com or mrbrown@altru.org

Kelly Greenlees
Community Representative
3923 Fairview Drive,
Grand Forks, ND 58201
218.791.7007
kelly.greenlees@gmail.com

Thomas DiLorenzo
Provost, Vice President of Academic Affairs
Twamley Room 302
264 Centennial Drive Stop 8176
Grand Forks, ND 58202-8176
701.777.2167
thomas.dilorenzo@und.edu

Cher Hersrud
Donor Services Associate
Fargo-Moorhead Area Foundation
502 1st Ave. N., Suite 202
Fargo, ND 58102
701.234.0756
cher@areafoundation.org

Greg Hoover
Director
Grand Forks Urban Development
1405 1st Ave. N.
Grand Forks, ND 58206
701.746.2545
ghoover@grandforksgov.com

Jerry Houn
Sr. Program Officer, Workforce Development
N.D. Department of Commerce
1600 E. Century Ave., Suite 2
Bismarck, ND 58503
701.328.7263
jhoun@nd.gov  

Mike Jacobs

Retired Publisher
Grand Forks Herald
3679 28th Ave. NE
Gilby, ND 58235
701.865.4144
mjacobs@polarcomm.com

Cynthia Lindquist
President
Cankdeska Cikana Community College (Little Hoop)
P.O. Box 269
Fort Totten, ND 58335
701.766.4055
cynthia@littlehoop.edu

Sandi Marshall
CEO
Development Homes, Inc.
3880 S. Columbia Rd.
Grand Forks, ND 58201
701.335.4000
smarshall@developmenthomes.org

Jason Schaefer
SERC Program Coordinator
Red River Valley Community Action
1013 N. 5th St.
Grand Forks, ND 58203
701.746.5431
jason.m.schaefer@gmail.com

Barry Wilfahrt
President and CEO
The Chamber - Grand Forks/East Grand Forks
202 3rd St. N.
Grand Forks, ND 58203
701.772.7271
barry@gochamber.org

Lana Rakow, ex-officio
Director
Center for Community Engagement
University of North Dakota
317 Cambridge St. - Stop 8254
Grand Forks, ND 58202
701.777.2287
lana.rakow@email.und.edu

Muriel Kingery
Communications Manager
Lutheran Social Services of ND
745 45th St S, Suite C
Fargo, ND 58103
Grand Forks, ND 58202
701.271.3289
mkingery@lssnd.org

Kristi Mishler
Community Foundation of GF, EGF & Region
620 DeMers Ave.
Grand Forks, ND, 58201-4531
701.746.0668
kmishler@gofoundation.org