UPC Banner
Skip navigation

University Program Council

The University Program Council is a division of Student Government designated to the task of providing programs which educate, engage, and entertain students on campus. Members of UPC work with agencies and performers across the country to secure contracts for performances, use creative methods of marketing and advertising to attract the attention of students on campus, and work to improve the level of entertainment at UND. The board meets once a week to discuss upcoming events and review any new proposals.

 

Board Members

Jordan Cespedes  

Chair

Jordan Cespedes
Senior- Communication & English
jordan.cespedes@my.und.edu
BJ Welle  

Vice Chair

BJ Welle
Sophomore- Marketing
bruce.welle@my.und.edu
   

ARH Representative

Niall Davis
Senior- Physics
niall.t.davis@my.und.edu
   

Cinema Coordinator

OPEN POSITION
Contact Student Government or Jordan Cespedes
for an application or more information!
Kristina LeMire  

Diversity Coordinator

Kristina LeMire
Senior- Communication
kristina.lemire@my.und.edu
Michele Iiams  

Faculty Representative

Michele Iiams
Witmer Hall 313
(701) 777-4612
michele.iiams@und.edu
Trevor Chiasson  

Graphic Designer

Trevor Chiasson
Senior- Graphic Design
trevor.chiasson.2@my.und.edu
   

Graphic Designer

OPEN POSITION
Contact Student Government or Jordan Cespedes
for an application or more information!
   

Marketing Associate

Olivia Landborg
 
 
   

Marketing Associate

OPEN POSITION
Contact Student Government or Jordan Cespedes
for an application or more information!
   

Marketing Associate

OPEN POSITION
Contact Student Government or Jordan Cespedes
for an application or more information!
Emily Hancock  

Music Coordinator

Emily Hancock
Junior- Communication
emily.hancock@my.und.edu
Cassy Landborg  

Performing Arts Coordinator

Cassy Landborg
Senior- Entrepreneurship
cassondra.landborg@my.und.edu
   

Recording Secretary

Bobbie Lentz
Sophomore- Political Science
roberta.j.lentz@my.und.edu
Leah Larson  

Senate Liason

Leah Larson
Senior- Chemistry
leah.e.larson@my.und.edu
Taylor Waletzko  

Technologist

Taylor Waletzko
Junior-Information Systems
taylor.waletzko@my.und.edu
   

Union & Special Events

Cheyenne Johnson
Sophomore- Nursing
cheyenne.johnson@my.und.edu
Sara Kaiser  

UPC Advisor

Sara Kaiser
Memorial Union Room 113G
(701) 777-4076
sara.kaiser@und.edu
   

Volunteer Coordinator

OPEN POSITION
Contact Student Government or Jordan Cespedes
for an application or more information!
Marsha Nelson  

VPSA Representative

Marsha Nelson
Memorial Union Room 300B
(701) 777-2953
marsha.nelson@und.edu