Server maintenance is complete, and the new URL for OmniUpdate is ou.und.edu. Direct edit links ("Last Modified" text at the bottom of webpages) should automatically redirect and will update as pages are published. OmniUpdate version 10 will require an additional URL change to accommodate new features.
OmniUpdate Version 10 Upgrade
All UND websites in OmniUpdate will transfer from Version 9 to Version 10 on Monday, December 29, 2014. This is a required upgrade because by the end of 2014, Version 9 will no longer be supported by OmniUpdate.
UND's OmniUpdate access will be locked that day, meaning you will not be able to access OmniUpdate to make changes to your site during the upgrade process, but your site will remain live and viewable on the Web. This upgrade only impacts the OmniUpdate interface used to design and maintain your website. It will not impact how your website is viewed or used by the public. No templates will change and your content will remain the same.
In order to help you prepare for this upgrade, UND is offering the following training opportunities:
In-Person: Attend a hands-on Introduction to OmniUpdate Campus Version 10 training session during fall 2014. Available dates/times are posted on the Leaning & Development website.
At Your Own Pace: Follow the test drive checklist to experience your website in the Version 10 test environment.
Version 10 comes with a complete face-lift and you can expect a number of changes and new benefits to the interface, design and functionality. Here is a glimpse at what's new:
New drag and drop functionality makes it easier to upload files, add images, and move files.
A greatly improved image editor allows you to edit images in OmniUpdate.
The revised tree-like navigation sidebar can be quickly browsed for files.
Voluntary Content Review
In preparation for the move to OmniUpdate Version 10, you are encouraged to conduct a content audit to carefully evaluate your content and make sure it’s still relevant and providing value. Please make all content revisions in the live version (not the test drive), because any changes to the test drive will not transfer.